

ASIA & OCEANIA FEDERATION OF OBSTETRICS & GYNAECOLOGY

15th November 2022

National Society Presidents
National Society Secretaries
National Society Representatives to Council

Dear Colleagues,

XXVIII AOFOG Congress BEXCO, Busan, Korea 17-21st May 2024

This letter is a preliminary request to submit a list of names from your National Society for consideration as speakers for the AOFOG Congress 2024.

The Congress will cover ALL aspects of Obstetrics & Gynaecology including education, training, medicolegal, sexual health, contraception, abortion and gender issues. Please follow this format when submitting your list:

Name:

Affiliated Institution/Hospital:

Topics:

Contact email:

The Local Organising Committee in consultation with the AOFOG Executive Board, reserves the right to select speakers who meet the scientific requirements of the Congress.

The AOFOG is unfortunately not in a position to cover the travel, accommodation and registration of invited speakers. However, unlike previous years, speakers confirming participation by 1 July 2023 will enjoy a 20% discount on the Registration Fee. Speakers from Low Resource Countries (LRC) will enjoy a 35% discount on the Registration Fee. (Low Resource Countries are: Bangladesh, Cambodia, Egypt, India, Indonesia, Laos, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Sri Lanka and Vietnam.)

Please submit your list to the AOFOG Secretariat by 1st February 2023

Thank you for your support and cooperation. With Kind regards

-

Dr Rohana Haththotuwa Secretary General AOFOG

Executive Board

President:Professor Pisake Lumbiganon **Thailand**

Vice-President: Professor Tsung-Hsien Su Taiwan

Immediate Past President: Professor Kazunori Ochiai Japan

Dr John Tait
New Zealand
Secretary-General

President Elect:

Secretary-General
Dr. Rohana Haththotuwa
Sri Lanka

Deputy Secretary-General Professor Krishnendu Gupta **India**

TreasurerProfessor Joong-Shin Park **Korea**

Editor-in-Chief, JOGR Professor Kiyoko Kato Japan

Council Representative Dr. Christia Padolina Philippines

Committee Chairs

Minimally Invasive Gynaecologic Surgery
Professor Tsukasa Baba (Japan)

Maternal & Fetal Medicine Dr. U.D.P. Ratnasiri (Sri Lanka)

Oncology Dr. Tse, Ka Yu (Hong Kong)

Sexual & Reproductive Health
Professor Unnop Jaisamrarn (Thailand)

Reproductive EndocrinologyDr Huang Zhongwei (Singapore)

Ultrasound Dr. Voon Hian Yan (Malaysia)

UrogynaecologyDr. Thomas Man-Jung Hung (Taiwan)

Fellowship Selection Professor Pak-Chung Ho (Hong Kong)

YGAA Committee Dr. Jaydeep Tank (India)